Skip to Main Content
11 Palmerston Lane, Canberra, ACT 2603

Academic Editing Services in Brisbane


The capital city of Queensland, Brisbane is a major business hub and centre of industry. The city of 2.3 million (29.7% of whom were born overseas) is a popular tourist destination and serves as a gateway to the Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast and Cairns. With its year-round warm humid weather (the temperature rarely dropping below 9 °C), Brisbane is considered one of the world’s most beautiful cities. Students studying in Brisbane will enjoy its excellent climate, relaxed atmosphere and vibrant arts scene.

Capstone Editing has extensive experience in providing premium copyediting services to the postgraduate students and academics of all the major universities and many secondary campuses maintained in Brisbane. You can visit our testimonials page to read about the experiences of some of our past clients.

  • University of Queensland (UQ): Founded in 1909, UQ is a member of the Group of Eight (Go8) and Universitas 21. The university has three campuses in Australia—St Lucia (main campus of 274 acres), Gatton campus (main research campus of 2630 acres) and Herston campus (main clinical health campus)—two overseas campuses in Louisiana (United States) and Brunei, and several smaller research centres throughout Australia. UQ maintains over 100 research institutes and centres and is consistently ranked as one of the world’s best universities (ranked in the top 60 worldwide and in the top 3 in Australia). The university is renowned for its courses in business and life sciences, and the UQ Business School MBA is ranked above those of MIT, Oxford, Cambridge and the Wharton School. UQ had over 50,000 students enrolled in 2015 (including 12,600 international students).
  • Queensland University of Technology (QUT): QUT operates three campuses in Brisbane—Gardens Point, Kelvin Grove and Caboolture—and had 48,500 students enrolled in 2015 (including 8,200 international students). QUT maintains partnerships with numerous firms and government departments and is consistently ranked among the top 300 universities in the world and among the top 10 in Australia.
  • Australian Catholic University: Open to persons of all beliefs and backgrounds and consisting of seven campuses in Australia—Adelaide, Ballarat, Brisbane, Canberra, Melbourne and Sydney (North Sydney and Strathfield)—and one in Rome, ACU has rapidly expanded its student numbers and research involvement in recent years and maintains relationships with over 190 universities worldwide (including the global network of Catholic Universities).
  • Griffith University: Griffith University operates three campuses in Brisbane—the Mount Gravatt, South Bank and Nathan campuses.
  • University of Southern Queensland (secondary campus): USQ maintains two secondary campuses in Brisbane—Springfield campus and Ipswich campus.
  • Central Queensland University (secondary campus): CQ maintains a secondary campus in the Brisbane CBD.
  • University of the Sunshine Coast (secondary campus): USC maintains a secondary campus in South Bank.
  • James Cook University (secondary campus): James Cook University operates a secondary campus in Brisbane. The campus is only open to international students and offers courses in IT and business.




Location Details

Level 54, 111 Eagle Street

Brisbane, QLD 4000

Phone: 1800 224 468